March 20, 2017


AIRTEC 2017's International Congress: Newly Formed Scientific Advisory Board

Leslie Jay Cohen (Hitco, USA) and Klaus Drechsler (TU Munich, Germany) now are steering the scientific committee of AIRTEC's International Congress


After several years of continuous growth the time was come for major changes within the scientific committee of AIRTEC's International Congress. From now on the International Congress' steering scientific chairs are Dr. Leslie Jay Cohen (Senior Vice President, New Business Development & Strategic Technology, HITCO Carbon Composites, Inc., USA) and Prof. Dr.-Ing. Klaus Drechsler (Chair of Carbon Composites at Technical University of Munich's Department of Mechanical Engineering, Germany). In recent years Dr. Cohen has already been responsible for countless major contributions to AIRTEC and its success. Prof. Drechsler is a distinguished expert within the field of carbon composites. As a mark of recognition for his achievements, Prof. Drechser in 2008 received the SAMPE Fellow Award for his outstanding work in the fields of materials engineering and process technology. We warmly welcome both of you and wish you success in leading AIRTEC's International Congress into an even more successfull future.


We'd like to use this opportuity to thank Prof. Richard Degenhardt (DLR Braunschweig, Germany) and to express our gratitude for his outstanding efforts in his role as chairman of the scientific board within recent years.


Please keep coming back to get updated on AIRTEC and its International Congress.


If you are interested in submitting a proposal for doing a lecture in the upcomming event please find the call for abstracts and the online submission form here:


Call for Abstracts

Submit an abstract





airtec GmbH & Co. KG
Diana Schnabel
Postbox 700 164
60551 Frankfurt on Main, Germany
Tel.: +49 69 274003-54



Press Contact

Financial relations GmbH
Jörn Gleisner
Louisenstraße 97
61348 Bad Homburg, Germany
Tel.: +49 61 72 27159-0